November has been one of those months where life sweeps you up and spins you around and spits you out after three weeks, and you’re left standing there, wondering where the time went.

Because of this, instead of posting a short post about an Aussie book I’ve read recently, I’m going to instead direct you to two reviews I wrote for Lip Mag during November about two books which have been getting a lot of publicity recently: Sisters of Mercy by Caroline Overington and The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton. Both of these books completely subverted my expectations, and I think I’ve found a new favourite writer in Kate Morton.

I’m reading a book of poetry published by a small Adelaide press at the moment, which I’m hoping to have up in the next couple of days (now that life has planted me back on my feet and slowed its pace a little!).

Happy reading!

